maXbimmer Forums

maXbimmer Forums (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Mercedes vs BMW? (http://www.maxbimmer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=155050)

JBB 12-30-2012 02:36 AM

Mercedes vs BMW?

An honest question: I've had zero experience with Mercedes, just curious what you folks might have to say ...

Dinanstu 12-30-2012 07:56 AM

...seem's there no experience with BMW's either...

...kind of funny (and vague) question in a bmw forum?

AZ_E36 12-30-2012 09:55 AM

I dealt with that question plenty when I worked for Benz lol too much to say about BMW being better.

JBB 12-30-2012 11:49 AM

Thanks for the replies.
True, the question was vague.
Been driving BMW (e83) for the last 7 years and very happy. Only complaint is city driving mileage, but apart from that see no reason to switch.
I have a friend who swears by Mercedes, so was just looking for info/anecdotes to counter his claims, thx.

jasonbaek 12-30-2012 06:18 PM

every car's different..you can't argue which brand is better than the other brand. You gotta refine the argument and the specific models from both brand to compare.

JBB 12-30-2012 07:00 PM

Very true, thx jasonbaek.

JBB 12-30-2012 07:01 PM

I guess I was wondering if there were any valid generalizations that could be made in comparing the brands.

EMPOWERD 12-30-2012 07:19 PM

The new 2011+ Benz lineup has gotten very competitive for BMW... older ones, not really a concern. AMG-specific ones are fantastic. Now that BMW seems to be going to DTC/auto route, it's more of a comparison.

JBB 12-30-2012 07:37 PM

Thx for the feedback EMPOWERD.

AZ_E36 12-31-2012 05:12 AM